No More Exaggerating

January 11, 2016

I think I’m really good at maintaining my lumbar curve…

TOO good.

I feel a little paranoid about putting my pelvis into any degree of pelvic posterior tilt, honestly.  Therefore, I think my standing and walking posture both still have room for improvement.

Sometimes it seems like my posture is not natural, because I’m exaggerating my lumbar curve too much.  If I stand in front of a mirror to check out my side view, I can see the difference when I exaggerate vs when I keep a nice, non-forced lumbar curve vs when I enter into the territory of (posterior) pelvic tilting (I go there verrrrry briefly).

One of my dominant prolapse symptoms lately is a mild feeling of “pulling.”  Sometimes I think I adopt the more forced lumbar curve position because I’m trying to lessen that sensation.  However, for some reason my instincts are telling me that I’m going to see more progress if I settle into a slightly less fully-anteriorly-tilted pelvic posture.

I really think I need to improve my standing posture and improve my walking posture.  It’s going to take focus because I’ve developed strong new habits in the past few months since I found the Whole Woman approach.

I’m looking forward to moving away from the extreme position.  I need to not fear backing off from “max curve” just a little bit.  I need to trust!

I don’t know why I think this, but I feel in my gut that I’m onto something.  I can’t fully explain it, but I’m getting a peaceful feeling (Peaceful, Easy Feeling…ahh…The Eagles!)  This subtle adjustment that I’m starting to make shall further MOLD my pelvic organs into their proper alignment.

I am healed.

Leave a Reply

