Sleep

10-23-15

Guys, I’m tired!

Yeah– I’m a mom to a 14 month old, but I can’t really blame my baby for my sleep deficit.  My boy has been a great sleeper for months and months.  He rarely wakes up during the night.

No, my problem is that I’m staying up too late.  There are many things that I can’t get done during the day, while I’m taking care of my son and the rest of the household.  Therefore, I do my little projects (like posting on this blog!) after he goes to bed.

What does this have to do with prolapse?

I know that getting quality sleep is vital for optimal healing.  I know that sleep is one area that I can definitely improve upon.  So, I’ve got to get more disciplined about my bedtime.  I can’t continue to allow myself to stay up until 11 PM (or even later)!

Historically, I feel pretty good if I can get to bed before 10 PM.  There have been times when 9 PM was even better.  My point is– I’ve never been a night owl.  I get up early.  These days I’m awake at around 6 AM.  Often, I wake up earlier than that because we have a small house and I can hear my husband getting ready for work.  My baby wakes up between 6 and 7 AM.

I need to facilitate my healing in every way that I can, and I can’t underestimate the restorative power of sleep.

So, for the record, it’s exactly 9:50 PM now.  Once I hit “publish,” I’m going to bed.  I’ll be peacefully sleeping very soon!  I’m going to make 10 PM my goal bedtime (or earlier) from now on.

I am healed.

Leave a Reply

