Pressing On My Bladder

10-19-15

Yesterday I worked all day and I felt pretty darn good.

Except I think I made a small mistake.  I had to go pee in the morning, and I did what I’ve done countless times before:  I pressed in with my fingers against my bladder (i.e. right above my pubic bone) as I was peeing.

It’s not like I have to do that to fully empty my bladder, but it’s something I’ve done off and on for a long time.  I don’t know why I do it sometimes, but I just do.  (Do you do it, too?)

HOWEVER– yesterday after I did it and after I stood back up after peeing, I could have sworn that I felt noticeably a little worse (prolapse-symptom wise) immediately after I did that.

Then I thought, “Ugh…WHY would I do that??”  If the “goal” is to keep my bladder from encroaching into my vaginal space, then why would I purposefully apply inward manual pressure against my bladder?

Needless to say, I won’t be doing that again.  There’s no need to take chances!  It gives me peace to learn every single day what makes me feel better and what makes me feel worse.  More and more, I feel in CONTROL of my pelvic organs.

I am healed.

Leave a Reply

