Breaking Habits

09-22-15

Just recently I noticed something about my posture.  I don’t know when it started, but I think it pre-dates my prolapse issues.  I don’t know why I do it, but here’s what I do…

For example, when I stand at the bathroom sink, or when I stand at the kitchen sink, I find myself hiking my right hip.

Since I’ve been trying my best to stay in Whole Woman posture as much as possible, naturally I’d start noticing this habitual deviation.

So right now, I’m trying to correct that asymmetry by keeping both feet planted on the floor, toes pointed straight ahead, and hips level.  I give attention to my lumbar curve, and focus on my breath.

It’s a simple thing, and it feels right.  Sometimes I intentionally hike the leg hip (as an exercise) just because it feels pretty awkward.

I don’t know if this will have a direct affect on my prolapse symptoms but every opportunity to focus on my Whole Woman posture is a step toward breaking old habits and developing new ones.

Relaxing that overactive right hip means creating peace where there was once tension.  I’ll take all the peace I can create!

I am healed.

Leave a Reply

